Nigeria Coach Gernot Rohr has announced his last 23-man Nigeria squad for the 2018 Fifa World Cup, with Ola Aina and Mikel Agu getting kicked out. 

18 debutants join John Obi Mikel, Ahmed Musa, Ogenyi Onazi, Kenneth Omeruo and Victor Moses in the list that was released after the Super Eagles lost 2-1 to England at Wembley Stadium on Saturday. 

Rohr takes only two expert centre forwards to Russia - Odion Ighalo and Simeon Nwankwo. 

Captain Mikel Obi gets ready for his second World Cup and will grapple the midfield with help from Ogenyi Onazi, recovering Wilfred Ndidi, John Ogu, Oghenekaro Etebo and Joel Obi. 

Chelsea’s Victor Moses, Arsenal’s Alex Iwobi, Leicester City’s Kelechi Iheanacho and Ahmed Musa makes up the attacking line-up.

Elderson Echiejile will be making his first World Cup appearance as he makes the list after losing his place to Ejike Uzoenyi in Brazil 2014 because of injury. 

Gernot Rohr has picked William Troost-Ekong, Leon Balogun, Kenneth Omeruo, Bryan Idowu, Chidozie Awaziem, Abdullahi Shehu, Elderson Echiejile and Tyronne Ebuehi for his defence. 

The players are booked to land in Austria on Sunday evening on June 4, where they will play their final friendly with the Czech Republic on Wednesday at the Rudolf-Tonn-Stadium. 

Thereafter, Nigeria travels to Russia for their World Cup opener against Croatia on June 16 in Kaliningrad.


GOALKEEPERS: Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba) Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United) Francis Uzoho (Deportivo de La Coruna)

DEFENDERS: William Troost-Ekong (Bursaspor) Leon Balogun (Mainz 05) Kenneth Omeruo (Kasimpasa) Bryan Idowu (Amkar Perm) Chidozie Awaziem (Nantes) Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor) Elderson Echiejile (Cercle Brugge) Tyronne Ebuehi (ADO Den Haag)

MIDFIELDERS: John Obi Mikel (Tianjin Teda) Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor) John Ogu (Hapoel Beer Sheva) Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City) Oghenekaro Etebo (Las Palmas) Joel Obi (Torino)

FORWARDS: Odion Ighalo (Changchun Yatai) Ahmed Musa (CSKA Moscow) Victor Moses (Chelsea) Alex Iwobi (Arsenal) Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City) Simeon Nwankwo (Crotone)